This article is for DeskManager 11. For DeskManager Online see How to Close a Deal in DeskManager Online.
Generally once you’ve collected all the payments on a deal you are ready to close that deal. There are cases where deals may have outstanding balances when you close them so the system will allow you to close a deal with a balance, however this is not recommended. After closing a deal you will still be able to search for it if you need to reference it.
For a more detailed description of each closing status, click here.
Article is closed for comments.