Your Archived Inventory can be accessed from anywhere in WebManager under Inventory -> Archived.
- This view contains all vehicles which have been marked as Archived, regardless what area of your inventory they were in previously.
- Archived vehicles are not displayed on your website and are not eligible to be listed on eBay nor exported to classifieds sites.
- Vehicles are never moved to Archived Inventory automatically and can stay in your Live Inventory as long as you would like.
- Rather than deleting vehicles from the system, vehicles you no longer need to work with should be moved to your Archived Inventory so your vehicle data can be preserved for reporting purposes.
- Archived vehicles can be restored at any time to the area of your Inventory they were in before they were archived.
- Note, however, that photos for vehicles in Archived inventory are deleted periodically to free up server resources.
- At this time, photos for Archived vehicles will be preserved for a minimum of 90 days.
- If we need to reduce this time at some point in the future, we will make an announcement before doing so.
- To restore vehicles to your Staging, Live, Holding, or Sold inventory, check the box next to the vehicle (or click on the checkbox in the header to select all vehicles on the current screen) and click on the Archive button.